Inter Bank Transfer enables electronic transfer of funds from the account of the remitter in one Bank to the account of the beneficiary maintained with any other Bank branch. There are two systems of Inter Bank Transfer - RTGS and NEFT. Both these systems are maintained by Reserve Bank of India.
RTGS- Real Time Gross Settlement

This is a system where the processing of funds transfer instructions takes place at the time they are received (real time). Also the settlement of funds transfer instructions occurs individually on an instruction by instruction basis (gross settlement). RTGS is the fastest possible interbank money transfer facility available through secure banking channels in India.

NEFT- National Electronic Fund Transfer-

This system of fund transfer operates on a Deferred Net Settlement basis. Fund transfer transactions are settled in batches as opposed to the continuous, individual settlement in RTGS. Presently, NEFT operates in hourly batches from 9 am to 7 pm on week days and 9 am to 1 pm on Saturdays.

IFSC Codes of Our Branches-

Maximum/Minimum amount for RTGS/NEFT transactions.





Rs.2 Lakhs

No Limit


No Minimum

No Limit

RTGS Beneficiary Credit :

Under normal circumstances the beneficiary Bank branch receives the funds in real time as soon as funds are transferred by the remitting Bank. The beneficiary Bank has to credit the beneficiary's account within two hours of receiving the funds transfer message.

NEFT Beneficiary Credit : Settlement as per RBI Timings

For effecting an RTGS/NEFT remittance the remitter has to furnish the following information:

  • Amount to be remitted.
  • Name of the beneficiary.
  • Name of the beneficiary bank.
  • Account number of the beneficiary.
  • Sender to receiver information, if any.
  • IFSC code of the destination bank branch.
  • Remitting customer's account number which is to be debited.

The list of RTGS/NEFT enabled branches can be obtained from the RBI website, for RTGS and for NEFT.